College baseball has reached the Super Regional stage with the Southeastern Conference in the best position to advance multiple teams to the College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska.

Six of the SEC’s eight tournament teams won regionals: Florida, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi State,  Texas A&M and Vanderbilt.

The ACC advanced three teams: Florida State, Louisville and Wake Forest. But depending on how the supers unfold, the ACC could eliminate two of the SEC representatives since  Louisville is hosting Kentucky and Florida will be at home against Wake Forest.

Here are the matchups (all times Central):

Vanderbilt at Oregon State, Corvalis, Oregon: Game 1, Friday 8 p.m.; Game 2, Saturday 8 p.m. Game 3, if necessary, Sunday TBD

CSU Fullerton at Long Beach State, Long Beach, California: Game 1, Friday 6 p.m.; Game 2 Saturday 3 p.m.; Game 3, Sunday TBD.

Sam Houston State at Florida State, Tallahassee, Florida: Game 1, Saturday 11 a.m.; Game 2, Sunday 11 a.m.; Game 3, if neceeary, Monday TBD

Mississippi State at LSU, Baton Rouge, Louisiana: Game 1, Saturday 8 p.m.; Game 2, Sunday 8 p.m.; Game 3, Monday TBD.

Davidson at Texas A&M, College Station, Texas: Game 1, Friday 2 p.m.; Game 2, Saturday 5 p.m.; Game 3, Sunday TBD.

Kentucky at Louisville, Louisville, Kentucky: Game 1, Friday 11 a.m.; Game 2, Saturday 11 a.m.; Game 3, Sunday TBD.

Missouri State at TCU,  Fort Worth, Texas: Game 1, Saturday 5 p.m.; Game 2, Sunday 5 p.m.; Game 3, Monday TBD.

Wake Forest at Florida, Gainesville, Florida: Game 1, Saturday 2 p.m.; Game 2, Sunday 2 p.m.; Game 3, Monday TBD.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s